top of page

About the BTA

The Bendigo Tennis Association (BTA) has a proud history dating back to 1946 with 8 clear purposes:

1.  To promote the game of tennis in Bendigo and District
2. To promote, control and manage competition matches played between clubs affiliated with the Association
3. To promote junior tennis at all levels
4. To co-ordinate events for junior and senior players
5. To encourage the formation of new tennis clubs in Bendigo and District where applicable
6. To arbitrate and settle disputes between affiliated clubs where required
7. To affiliate with and financially subscribe to any other senior tennis body either State or National
8. To manage the Association’s facilities, both directly owned and leased

Currently there is 9 affiliated clubs within the Bendigo Tennis Association:

Bendigo Tennis Club

Castlemaine Lawn Tennis Club

Ironbark Tennis Club

Maiden Gully Tennis Club

South Bendigo Tennis Club

Spring Gully Tennis Club

Strathdale Park Tennis Club

Strathfieldsaye Tennis Club

Woodvale Tennis Club

The BTA has the managing rights to the Bendigo Regional Tennis Centre.

Completed in 2017, the state of the art Bendigo Regional Tennis Centre is the end result of Local, State, Federal Governments, Tennis Australia and the Bendigo Tennis Association:


Federal Govt ($2.09 Million)

State Govt ($2.04 Million)

City of Greater Bendigo ($1.08 Million)

Tennis Australia ($400 Thousand)

Bendigo Tennis Association ($200 Thousand)

The Bendigo Regional Tennis Centre offers unrivalled facilities including:

26 Hard Courts

ATP International Standard Courts

16 Courts with Lights

3 Dedicated Hot Shot Courts

400 Seat Grandstand

​State of the Art Clubhouse

Healthy Serve Cafe

Function Centre for up to 400 Guests

Committee of Managment



Barry Green


Secretary & Centre Manager

Allison Gook

Committee Member

Committee Member

Jayd Davis

Committee Member

Committee Member

Cathy Ward

Committee Member

Committee Member

Mark Perdon

Vice President

Vice President

Frank Hill



Danielle Bowles

Committee Member

Committee Member

Sarah Fallon


Committee Member


Committee Member

Committee Member

Phil Truscott

bottom of page